International Programme committee

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Design and Assessment of the Built & Natural Environment for Societal Health & Well-being, in Smart Cities and Smart Rural Conurbations
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. John Littlewood
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
jlittlewood@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by:
Dr Boris Ceranic
University of Derby, UK
b.ceranic@derby.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by:
Professor George Karani
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
gkarani@cardiffmet.ac.uk

IS02: Advance Insulation Materials (AIMs) for achieving energy efficiency in smart buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Mahmood Alam
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
malam@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by:
Dr John Littlewood
Cardiff Metropolitan University, Cardiff School of Art & Design, The Ecological Built Environment group, Llandaff Campus, UK
jlittlewood@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by:
Dr Harjit Singh
Brunel University, College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences, Uxbridge, UK
harjit.singh@brunel.ac.uk

IS03: Building and District Interaction for sustainable energy networks and effective urban climate control
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Benedetto Nastasi
TU Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
b.nastasi@tudelft.nl, benedetto.nastasi@outlook.com

IS04: Zero Energy Buildings and Communities and the role of Smart Grids
Click here for details
Chair:
Denia Kolokotsa, Associate Professor
Technical University of Crete, Greece
dkolokotsa@enveng.tuc.gr

IS05: Measuring and mitigating the Urban Heat Island effect
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Eng. Antonio Gagliano
DIEEI – University of Catania, Italy
antonio.gagliano@dieei.unict.it
Co-Chaired by:
Professor Francesco Nocera
DIEEI – University of Catania, Italy
francesco.nocera@dieei.unict.it
Co-Chaired by:
Dr. Gianpiero Evola
DIEEI – University of Catania, Italy
gevola@unict.it

IS06: Cool and green solutions for urban heat island mitigation and energy efficiency in buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Assistant Professor Anna Laura Pisello
University of Perugia, Italy
anna.pisello@unipg.it
Co-Chaired by:
Associate Professor, Denia Kolokotsa
Technical University of Crete, Greece
dkolokotsa@enveng.tuc.gr

IS07: Smart strategies for existing and historic building retrofitting
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Elisa Di Giuseppe
Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
e.digiuseppe@univpm.it

IS08: Photovoltaic and water: design, construction and performance analysis
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Guiseppe M Tina
D.I.E.E.I, University of Catania, Italy
giuseppe.tina@dieei.unict.it
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Marco Rosa-Clot
University of Florence, Italy
rosaclot@scintec.it

IS09: Power Electronics Systems for Renewable Energy Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Nader Anani
Sheffield Hallam University
n.anani@shu.ac.uk

IS10: Industrial Energy Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Professor Andrew Thomas
School of Management, Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
ajthomas@cardiffmet.ac.uk

IS11: Building integrated photovoltaic technology solutions for future zero energy buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Wilfried van Sark
Utrecht University, Netherlands
w.g.j.h.m.vansark@uu.nl
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. Hubert Fechner
Fachhochschule Technikum Wien, Austria
hubert.fechner@technikum-wien.at
Co-Chaired by:
Prof. George Georghiou
University of Cyprus, Cyprus
geg@ucy.ac.cy