International Programme committee

The role of the conference IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of other researchers;
  • To advise on the topics of the conference;
  • To help with the paper review process;
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

If you would be interested in joining the IPC please contact us.


Name Affiliation
Dr. Cherifa Abdid Aix-Marseille University, France 
Dr Mahmood Alam Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Dr. Nader Anani Department of Engineering and Mathematics, Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK 
Professor Yusuf Arayici University of Hacan Kalyoncu, Turkey 
Prof. Brahim Benhamou Cadi Ayyad University Marrakech, Morocco 
Associate Prof. Dr. Umberto Berardi Faculty of Engineering and Architectural Science, Ryerson University, Toronto, Canada 
Dr. Boris Ceranic University of Derby, UK 
Prof. Christopher Chao The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong 
Dr. Fathia Chekired UDES/CDER, Algeria 
Dr Giacomo Chiesa Politecnico di Torino, Department of Architecture and Design, Italy 
Dr. Alfonso Chinnici Centre for Energy Technology, The University of Adelaide, Australia. 
Prof. Dulce Coelho Polytechnic Institute of Coimbra, ISEC, Portugal 
Dr. Elisa Di Giuseppe Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy 
Prof. Youssef Errami Chouaïb Doukkali University, Morocco 
Professor Hong Jin Harbin Institute of Technology, China 
Prof. George Karani Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Associate Professor Denia Kolokotsa Technical University of Crete, Greece 
Dr. John Littlewood Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Professor Bruno Marques Universidade Lusiada Porto, Portugal 
Professor Marco Carlo Masoero Politecnico di Torino - DENERG, Italy 
Dr Nachida Kasbadji Merzouk Unité de Développement des Equipements solaires UDES/CDER, Algeria 
Prof. Ahmed Mezrhab University Mohammed First, Oujda, Morocco 
Dr. Benedetto Nastasi TU Delft University of Technology, Netherlands 
Professor Francesco Nocero DIEEI – University of Catania, Italy 
Mr. Emeka Efe Osaji Fellow of Leeds Sustainability Institute, Leeds. UK 
Assistant Professor Anna Laura Pisello University of Perugia, Italy 
Prof. João Ramos Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal 
Dr. Eric Roberts AECOM, UK 
Professor Fernanda Rodrigues University of Aveiro, Portugal 
Prof. Marco Rosa-Clot University of Florence, Italy 
Dr Atul A Sagade Renewable Energy Innovation and Research Foundation, Pandharpur, Maharashtra, India 
Dr. Wilfried van Sark Utrecht University, Netherlands 
Dr. Marco Simonetti Politecnico di Torino, Energy Department, Italy 
Dr. Harjit Singh Brunel University, UK 
Prof. Fionn Stevenson The University of Sheffield, School of Architecture, UK 
Prof. Ahmed Tahour University of Mascara, Algeria 
Prof. Andrew Thomas Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Prof. Giuseppe M. Tina University of Catania, Italy 
Mrs Linda Toledo Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development (De Montfort University), UK 
Dr. Simon Walters University of Brighton, UK 
Dr Ian Cooper Eclipse research Consultants, UK 
Professor Mike Hoxley UK 
Dr. Michele Morganti Sapienza University of Rome, Italy 
Mr Diego Moya Área de Energía, FICM, Universidad Técnica de Ambato 
Associate Valentina Serra Politecnico di Torino, Italy 
Mrs Geraldine Seguela Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK 
Dr Simon Tucker Liverpool John Moores University, UK